Giada DeLaurentiis

Recently, during my after school Food Network marathons, I’ve discovered some things that irk me about Giada DeLaurentiis. If you weren’t able to tell already, I love making lists, so I’m going to make a list of things that bother me about the Italian cuisinier. Let’s be real, what doesn’t bother me nowadays? Pessimistic Polly, over here!

1. One thing I’ve observed about Giada is that she kind of looks like this emoji when she smiles:
emoji

2. She always pronounces a few words here and there in a weird Italian accent. She can just never speak in regular English dialect. Example:
Pancetta (English) = Pon-chee-tha (Giada)
Ciabatta (English) = Cheh-bah-tha (Giada.
The cheap accent reminds me of that old fat Italian woman on the cover of The Gigantic Turnip:
GiganticTurnip_HCwCD_W

3. Another thing about Giada that makes me really uncomfortable are all the sexual noises she makes when trying her food, and the similies she uses to describe her dishes. Example:
“MMMMMMMMMMMMMM, it’s like clouds in your mouth. MmmmmMMMMMMMMM!”
Clouds in your mouth? Who eats clouds? And why the orgasmic sound effects? It makes everything seem less appetizing, G.

Anyway, I hope you enjoyed this mini post. I’ll be back another time when I find something to write about. It’s difficult for me to time my ideas so they’re at regular intervals, so I hope you can bear with me.

Leave a Reply

